Events

Palace of Science runs monthly and bi-monthly events in and around Newcastle upon Tyne, including SciBar, a series of free public talks held in pubs and bars around the city, as well as our popular SciQuiz, the fun science-themed pub quiz that’s not just for scientists.

Upcoming Events

undefinedMonday 2nd December
SciQuiz!


Wednesday 22nd January 2020
SciBar: Splitting Water: Designing Alternative Electrode Materials


Wednesday 18th March 2020
SciBar: 100 Million Years at Gas Mark 80


Wednesday 20th May 2020
SciBar: Bringing Cities to Life

Past Events

Wednesday 13th November – SciBar Catching Fire

Wednesday 18th September – SciBar This is your skin on UV

Wednesday 21st August – SciBar – The race to the bottom

Monday 5th August – SciQuiz 

Wednesday 24th July – SciBar Extreme environments: the physiological and psychological impact of space flight

Wednesday 19th June – SciBarGreat ape minds and human evolution: understanding our great ape relatives

Monday 3rd June – SciQuiz

Keep up to date with Palace of Science events via our Facebook events page.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close